Abbotsford Sports Hall Of Fame

By April 28, 2013Sports News

Each year the Abbotsford Sports Hall of Fame hosts a banquet in which inductees are recognized as outstanding athletes, teams, or individuals for their achievements and service to sport and sport history in Abbotsford.

This year’s inductees include:

  • Abbotsford Panthers senior girls rugby
  • Rick Hansen senior boys wrestling
  • Abbotsford Pilots junior B hockey
  • MEI junior boys volleyball
  • UFV men’s golf
  • UFV women’s volleyball
  • Ryan Banks
  • Maleek Irons
  • Chelsea Jenner
  • Mandeep Gill
  • Shaun Dhillon
  • Tyler Miller
  • Tyler Koslowsky
  • Gagandeep Dosanjh
  • Tiffany Matteazzi
  • Joban Phulka

These Honoured Members fall under four induction categories that vary from year to year:
Athlete – awarded to Abbotsford athletes who have attained sports excellence in national or international competition.

Team – presented to teams who have reached sport excellence on a national or international level.

Coach/Builder – Abbotsford coaches, officials, administrators, patrons, journalists, broadcasters, and sports medicine practitioners recognized for significant contributions and efforts to enhance sport.

Community Sports Builder – individuals who have made outstanding contributions over a significant number of years to the sport or the development of sport in Abbotsford.

For more on the Abbotsford Sports Hall of Fame simply click here.


Leave a Reply