Education: UFV Seeking Teaching Excellence Nominations

By January 20, 2013Education, News

By Anne Russell. Once again, UFV is seeking nominations for its annual Teaching Excellence award. Past recipients include Sheryl MacMath, Chris Bertram, Glen Baier, Sven VandeWetering, Adrienne Chan, Darryl Plecas, Wendy Burton, George McGuire, Elvira Warner, George Melzer, Greg Anderson, and Katherine Watson.

At Convocation next spring, UFV will provide an award to an individual in recognition of teaching excellence. Those eligible for nomination include all UFV faculty and lab instructors who have completed two years of instruction, or sessional instructors who have completed the equivalent time. Nominations will be accepted from faculty, students, alumni, and staff.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, Feb. 8.

Selection criteria include mentorship, attention to student learning in the instructional environment and in coursework, respect for students, exemplary scholarship and professionalism.

Nomination from Lisa Tassone, Assistant to the University Secretary, Abbotsford campus (B303). For more information and to submit completed nomination packages contact Lisa Tassone at 604-504-7441, ext 5114, or

Packages can also be downloaded from .

Leave a Reply